Slow progress is being made on obtaining funding for additional Village Notice Boards. The aim is to stop ‘fly posting’ around the village which is unsightly and 

I believe, illegal.

Initially, we are aiming to obtain funding for two notice boards which are priced at £877 20p each. They are hand crafted in English Oak and will be free 

standing, weatherproof and lockable.

To date we have received £444 from the New Homes Bonus Fund and £663 from St Cuthbert Out Parish Council for which we are very grateful. This makes a 

total of £1107 to date.

We need to obtain another £650 before we place an order for two notice boards.

Currently, I am trying to obtain additional funding from other grants – we know they are available but trying to find them is more difficult, and we plan to have 

some fundraising events in the Spring. 

 

Jenny Lewisnoticeboards.jpg

What's On

Upcoming Events

Wed Jul 17
Luncheon Club
Sun Jul 21 @11:00
Matins
Mon Jul 22 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Jul 24 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Wed Jul 24 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Sun Jul 28 @11:00
Parish Communion
Mon Jul 29 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Jul 31 @19:00
Parish Council Meeting
Sun Aug 04 @14:00
Glencot House Open Day
Wed Aug 14 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Wed Sep 11
Basic Life Support