WOOKEY HOLE W.I. DECEMBER 2018 MEETING
 
    It was almost a 'full house' at our December meeting and seasonal celebrations were top      
    of the agenda.
    Christmas jumpers were in abundance ,a bumper raffle , music, and a table laden with festive 
    goodies set the scene.
         Mulled wine was consumed whilst the ladies pondered over a Christmas Quiz provided by 
   Sue H. We then invited everyone to draw on their artistic skills by cutting out a shape and 
   adding it to a blank sheet of paper. We did provide some templates if needed.
    Gradually a rather lovely Nativity picture emerged . 
   The end result was much better than we expected ! 
   Our masterpiece will now be displayed at the Nativity Festival at St Cuthberts Church.
         Jill thanked everyone for making poppies and sharing  their personal stories for our         Remembrance display in November.
  Thanks were also expressed to those who had brought 'goodies' for the food bank.
   Sounds of "Happy Christmas" echoed around the hall as members made their way home.
 
   Jill Deane    Picture of our masterpiece provided and also a party picture.
 
widec2018 1
wi dec2018 2

What's On

Upcoming Events

Wed Jul 17
Luncheon Club
Sun Jul 21 @11:00
Matins
Mon Jul 22 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Jul 24 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Wed Jul 24 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Sun Jul 28 @11:00
Parish Communion
Mon Jul 29 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Jul 31 @19:00
Parish Council Meeting
Sun Aug 04 @14:00
Glencot House Open Day
Wed Aug 14 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Wed Sep 11
Basic Life Support