Efforts to have another post box installed in a central part of the village are making some progress. James Heappey, the conservative parliamentary candidate for Wells has helped to organise a visit by a Royal Mail inspector who surveyed the village for possible sites. A potential site has been identified and the next step is to open negotiations with the landowner. This will be deferred for a little while since the family has suffered a recent bereavement.


Hugh Talbot

 

What's On

Upcoming Events

Sat Dec 07 @19:00
Messiah brings Christmas Joy to Wells
Sun Dec 08 @11:00
2nd Sunday in Advent
Mon Dec 09 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Fri Dec 13 @19:00
Cinema Club - Yesterday (12A)
Sun Dec 15 @15:15
3rd Sunday in Advent - Carol Service
Wed Dec 18
Luncheon Club
Sat Dec 21 @16:00
Carols in the Garden
Sun Dec 22 @11:00
4th Sunday in Advent
Tue Dec 24 @23:45
Christmas Eve Midnight Communion
Wed Dec 25 @10:00
Christmas Communion
Sun Dec 29 @11:00
1st Sunday in Christmas