Under the new proposals, Devon and Somerset Fire & Rescue Service are looking to move underused resources from where the risk is low and invest more into work to reach the most vulnerable members of society and help keep them safe. This includes proposed closures of a number of fire stations where risk and activity is low and the removal of fire engines that are underused.

 

We want to hear from as many people as we can. We have a number of drop-in consultation events across Devon and Somerset - find out more here: http://dsfire.gov.uk/SaferTogether/ServiceDeliveryConsultation//TakePartInTheConsultation.cfm?siteCategoryId=18&T1ID=211&T2ID=460

 

Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service are consulting on proposed changes. Please take part in the consultation to have your say on how the changes could impact you and your life. http://bit.ly/DSFRSconsult  #SaferTogether #DSFRS (please tag us @DSFireUpdates too if you wish)

 

Your fire service is changing take part in the consultation

 

 

What's On

Upcoming Events

Sun Dec 08 @11:00
2nd Sunday in Advent
Mon Dec 09 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Fri Dec 13 @19:00
Cinema Club - Yesterday (12A)
Sun Dec 15 @15:15
3rd Sunday in Advent - Carol Service
Wed Dec 18
Luncheon Club
Sat Dec 21 @16:00
Carols in the Garden
Sun Dec 22 @11:00
4th Sunday in Advent
Tue Dec 24 @23:45
Christmas Eve Midnight Communion
Wed Dec 25 @10:00
Christmas Communion
Sun Dec 29 @11:00
1st Sunday in Christmas