Hello

Lots of good news.

In case you haven’t yet heard St Mary Magdalene Community Garden has now been given the official go ahead by the Diocese.  We received a letter this month to let us know that a Faculty had been granted, this is the ecclesiastical equivalent of being given planning permission.  Now that this is in place we can progress the project further.

Sunday 30th April 10am onwards we will be having a garden maintenance and tidy up day.  Come and lend a hand for as long or short a time as you can manage.  If you fancy staying over lunchtime bring a packed lunch.  Tea, coffee and squash will be available in church.  Gardening equipment which might be useful are, gloves, loppers, secateurs, spades, rakes.

Sunday May 14th 12.30pm come along to the picnic.  You may remember last year we had a picnic in the garden on Whit Sunday, with lots of fun and games.  We are having a similar event this year but on May 14th  which is the date that our new vicar, Reverend Sam Denyer, is taking his first service at Wookey Hole. You can find out more about Sam by clicking on this link to the village websitehttp://www.wookeyhole.info/index.php/village-life2/278-new-vicar-for-st-mary-magdalene-wookey-hole   You are very welcome to come along to the service which is at 11am and/or come to the picnic  at 12.30.  There will be a bring and buy bookstall so do bring any books that you have finished with and would like to pass on and some money to buy replacements!

Pass on the invitation to any friends, family or neighbours who might like to come along.

Look forward to seeing you soon

Julia and all the Community Garden Working Group

01749 672754

 

PS If you’ve received this and no longer want to receive Community Garden mailings let me know.   

You have no rights to post comments

What's On

Upcoming Events

Sun Oct 22 @11:00
Eucharist and Baptism
Mon Oct 23 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Oct 24 @19:30
Meet & Make Group
Sun Oct 29 @08:00
Eucharist
Mon Oct 30 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Oct 31 @19:30
Meet & Make Group
Mon Nov 06 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Nov 07 @19:30
Meet & Make Group
Thu Nov 09
Cinema Club - The Levelling
Sat Nov 11 @19:00
Glorious November music in Wells Cathedral
Mon Nov 13 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Nov 14 @19:30
Meet & Make Group
Sun Nov 19 @16:30
Cinema Club - The Red Turtle
Mon Nov 20 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Nov 21 @19:30
Meet & Make Group
Sat Nov 25 @10:00
Christmas Coffee Morning
Mon Nov 27 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Nov 28 @19:30
Meet & Make Group
Mon Dec 04 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Dec 05 @19:30
Meet & Make Group