As you may be aware, Somerset Council is considering a number of cuts to services and changes to concessionary rules. As a result, we have already run a number of Your Bus Matters events in the past few weeks to highlight these proposed cuts . We want to encourage people to come along to have their say and complete the consultation documents.

 

 

Following these events, we have been asked to run another in Wells this Saturday. A poster is attached for your information. It’s so important that we all do what we can to protect rural bus services and therefore, I’m asking if you would be so kind as to publicise these events throughout your own networks.

 

The final date for consultation is 11 January.

 

Thank you so much for your support and if there is anything we can do to help, please do let us know.

 

Kind regards

 

Natacha

 

 

Natacha Tagholm

Deputy Director for England
Bus Users UK

0300 111 0001

You have no rights to post comments

What's On

Upcoming Events

Mon Jul 16 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Jul 17 @19:30
Scrabble Club
Wed Jul 18
Luncheon Club
Sat Jul 21 @10:00
Gift Day
Sun Jul 22 @16:00
Festival Evensong
Mon Jul 23 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Jul 24 @10:00
Sewing Day
Wed Jul 25 @19:00
WI County Quiz
Sun Jul 29 @08:00
Communion
Mon Jul 30 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Jul 31 @19:00
Full Council Meeting
Mon Aug 06 @13:30
Pilates