Events Calendar

Download as iCal file
Messiah brings Christmas Joy to Wells
Saturday 07 December 2019, 19:00

Messiah brings Christmas joy to Wells

 

Enjoy an uplifting festive experience like no other, when Messiah comes to Wells Cathedral on Saturday 7th December.

 

In their annual performance of Handel's great work, Wells Cathedral Oratorio Society will be accompanied by some of Europe's finest period instrument musicians in the Music for Awhile Orchestra, led by Jean Paterson. The soloists are Elizabeth Atherton (soprano), Tim Morgan (countertenor), Peter Auty (tenor), and Ben McAteer (bass). The Conductor is Jeremy Cole. 

 

The Oratorio choir says: ''This concert is truly a wonderful musical experience and we know that audiences really feel the joy of the Christmas season when they hear it - and indeed become part of it during the Halleluja chorus.''

 

Concert: Saturday 7th December, 7pm prompt.
Tickets £14-£30 online at www.wcos.org, by phone 01749 834483 or at the Wells Cathedral Shop (01749 672773).

 

This popular event is expected to sell out so the advice is to book early.

Jean Paterson Violin

What's On

Upcoming Events

Mon Dec 09 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Fri Dec 13 @19:00
Cinema Club - Yesterday (12A)
Sun Dec 15 @15:15
3rd Sunday in Advent - Carol Service
Wed Dec 18
Luncheon Club
Sat Dec 21 @16:00
Carols in the Garden
Sun Dec 22 @11:00
4th Sunday in Advent
Tue Dec 24 @23:45
Christmas Eve Midnight Communion
Wed Dec 25 @10:00
Christmas Communion
Sun Dec 29 @11:00
1st Sunday in Christmas