Events Calendar

Download as iCal file
Messiah heralds the festive season in Wells
Saturday 08 December 2018, 19:00
To Wednesday 26 December 2018

Handel's greatest Oratorio comes to Wells Cathedral on Saturday 8th December.

In their annual performance of Messiah, Wells Cathedral Oratorio Society will be joined by soloists and some of Europe's finest period instrument musicians in the Music for Awhile Orchestra. The Conductor is Matthew Owens. 

Performance starts promptly at 7pm.

Tickets £12-£28 online at wcos.org, by phone 01749 834483 or at the Wells Cathedral Shop (01749 672773).

Some tickets may be available on the door, but this concert is expected to sell out again so the advice is to book early.

 

 

Wells Cathedral Oratorio Society

What's On

Upcoming Events

Wed Jul 17
Luncheon Club
Sun Jul 21 @11:00
Matins
Mon Jul 22 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Jul 24 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Wed Jul 24 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Sun Jul 28 @11:00
Parish Communion
Mon Jul 29 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Jul 31 @19:00
Parish Council Meeting
Sun Aug 04 @14:00
Glencot House Open Day
Wed Aug 14 @19:00
Basic Life Support
Wed Sep 11
Basic Life Support