Events Calendar

Download as iCal file
Community Garden
Saturday 31 March 2018, 10:00 - 16:00

Thank you to everyone who took part in the recent consultation either filling in questionnaires or attending the workshop earlier this month. It was evident that a  lot of thought had been put into your ideas and suggestions.   A finalized overall plan is being worked on to incorporate the ideas that will be workable for future use by all.  There was a lot of consensus about certain things to be included eg woodland paths, places to sit and relax and meet people.


Would you be available on Saturday 3rd March or Easter Saturday 31st March between 10am and 4pm to help work on the garden.  No previous experience necessary  and if  you can only make part of the day that is fine.


Tea, coffee and squash will be provided.


Things you could usefully bring


Gardening tools such as





Gardening bucket



It would be helpful if you could let us know if you are planning to come but don’t let that put you off a last minute decision.  Do let any else know who might like to come along too.

Best Wishes

Julia and the St Mary Magdalene Garden Working Group

01749 672754

What's On

Upcoming Events

Wed Mar 21
Luncheon Club
Wed Mar 21 @19:30
Meet and Make Group
Sat Mar 24 @19:00
Happy Birthday Bernstein!
Sun Mar 25 @08:00
Mon Mar 26 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Mar 28 @19:30
Meet and Make Group
Fri Mar 30 @14:00
Good Friday
Sat Mar 31 @10:00
Community Garden
Sun Apr 01 @11:00
Sun Apr 01 @12:00
Duck Race
Mon Apr 02 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure