Events Calendar

Download as iCal file
Cinema Club - Whisky Galore
Thursday 14 December 2017, 19:30

Thursday December 14th at 7.30pm
Starring Eddie Izzard and Gregor Fisher (Rab C Nesbitt) this is a remarkable original
1949 film. An 8000-ton cargo ship including 28,000 cases of malt whisky runs
aground in 1941 off the Island of Eriskay in the Outer Hebrides.
“There’s a place in the world for gentle comedies, and a place in most people’s
hearts for good whisky. This may be the best you’ve ever tasted, and it’ll warm your
cockles.” - Eye for film
Come and join us at Wookey Hole Community Hall at the bottom of School Hill
Doors open 30min before film. Tickets on the door £6, under 16’s £3
Bring a cushion for added comfort.
More info and a trailer at
December 2017

Location Wookey Hole Community Hall

What's On

Upcoming Events

Sun Mar 18 @11:00
Sun Mar 18 @11:00
Mon Mar 19 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Tue Mar 20 @10:00
Sewing Day
Tue Mar 20 @19:30
Scrabble Club
Wed Mar 21
Luncheon Club
Wed Mar 21 @19:30
Meet and Make Group
Sat Mar 24 @19:00
Happy Birthday Bernstein!
Sun Mar 25 @08:00
Mon Mar 26 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure
Wed Mar 28 @19:30
Meet and Make Group
Fri Mar 30 @14:00
Good Friday
Sat Mar 31 @10:00
Community Garden
Sun Apr 01 @11:00
Sun Apr 01 @12:00
Duck Race
Mon Apr 02 @11:00
Painting for Pleasure